Cooperation on Jomfruland

The Jomfruland series is a brochure series consisting of individual theme-brochures for the island. There are four brochures: Geology and Landscape, Nature throughout the year, Bird life, and Culture Shapes the Landscape.

Gea Norvegica Geopark and the County Guvernor of Telemark have worked together on the development and production of the brochures. The series now replaces the information brochures published earlier by the municipality. In addition, the Jomfruland Association, Jomfruland Bird station, and the county of Kragerø have all been central to this cooperation.

The theme-brochure, Together, these give a little taste of what this fantastic island has to offer. The brochures will be available at selected public offices in Kragerø, including the Tourist Information Center and the county’s service center. The brochures are in both Norwegian and English.

Gea Norvegica Geopark

Gea Norvegica Geopark is the first European Geopark in Scandinavia. It is located in southeastern Norway, in the counties of Vestfold and Telemark.

The Geopark is limited by the administrative areas of the muncipalities Kragerø, Bamble, Porsgrunn, Skien, Nome, Siljan and Larvik

Developed by Aplia - Powered by eZ PublishCookies